

# PROF. V.R.DADGE LIBRARY FOUNDATION, LATUR

#### In Collaboration with



Kisan Shikshan Prasarak Mandal's SHIVAJI MAHAVIDYALYA, UDGIR Dist. Latur [M.S.]

Organizes a Multidisciplinary One-day National Conference on

HIGHER Education, Research, Skill enrichment and

# KNOWLEDGE TRANSFER IN THE DIGITAL ERA

Venue

#### Shivaji Mahavidyalaya, Udgir

**Chief Patron** 

#### Hon. Shri Shrirangrao Patil (Ekambekar)

(President, Kisan Shikshan Prasarak Mandal's, Udgir Dist. Latur)

**Organizing Chair** 

Dr. Arvind M. Nawale,

(Principal, Shivaji Mahavidyalaya, Udgir)

#### **Organizing Secretary**

#### Dr. Vishnu M. Pawar

(Librarian, Shivaji Mahavidyalaya, Udgir & Senate Member, S.R.T.M. U., Nanded) Date

1<sup>st</sup> September 2024 Sunday

**Conference Director** 

Hon. Prof. Vijaykumar Mishra

(Founder President, Prof. V.R.Dadge Library Foundation, Latur)

Convener

#### Dr. Jagdish N. Kulkarni

(Director i/c, KRC, S.R.T.M.U., Nanded and President, Prof. V.R.Dadge Library Foundation, Latur)

Coordinator

Mr. Gopal D. Sagar

(Librarian, Rajmata Jijau Mahavidylaya, Kille Dharur and Secretary, P.V.R.D.L. Foundation, Latur)

Registration Details: Bank: Canara Bank Branch: Chandranagar, Latur A/C No.: 8576101019701 IFSC: CNRB0008576 Name: PROF V R DADGE LIBRARY FOUNDATION LATUR

**Registration Link:** 

# https://forms.gle/Ad2nhtNicKYHcCMH6

Note: please send proof of online payment (Screenshot) in registration link

<b>Conference Registration Fees (RS.)</b>			Membership of	Membership of PVRDL Foundation	
Category	Participation	Publication (one paper)	Category	Rupees	
Professionals	400	600	Life Member	10,000	
Students	200	600	Annual	500	
*Registration is	mandatory for nu	blication and			

\*Registration is mandatory for publication and participation.

#### About Prof. V. R. Dadge Library Foundation

Prof. V. R. Dadge Library Foundation at Latur is a prestigious organization founded in 2013 by prominent personalities in the field of Library and Information Science. This foundation was registered under the leadership of Prof. V. N. Mishra, College Librarian, Kumarswami Mahvidyalya, Ausa. He has also honored the chair as the founder president of the foundation. The primary objective of the foundation is to promote the profession of librarianship and organization of conferences and seminars to explore new trends in higher education in India.

One of the notable initiatives of the Foundation is the Best Librarian Award, instituted in memory of late Prof. V. R. Dadge for the College Librarians in the state of Maharashtra. This award recognizes significant contributions to the field of library, honors individuals who have demonstrated excellence and dedication for the profession. Through such initiatives, the Foundation strives to advance the standards of Library and Information Science and support consistent professional development among Librarians.

#### About Shivaji Mahavidyalya, Udgir

Kisan Shikshan Prasarak Mandal was established in 1949 with the motto "Bahujan Hitay Bahujan Sukhay" (Welfare and Betterment of Masses). Among the significant institutions run by this Mandal is Shivaji Mahavidyalaya, Udgir, which was founded in 1968. This multi-faculty college, with a campus area of 3252 square meters, is now affiliated with S.R.T.M. University, Nanded. Initially it was affiliated with Marathwada University, Aurangabad. The college has received 2(f) & 12 (B) status from the U.G.C.

The Mandal also operates 20 other educational institutions, including schools and colleges in various rural areas, aligning with its objectives. Despite early challenges, particularly due to the economic, social, and educational backwardness of the region, the founding members, driven by their strong will and missionary zeal successfully overcame these obstacles and established the institution on a solid footing.

#### Call for Paper

We invite researchers, scholars and teachers from all faculties to submit their original research papers for the conference to be published in peer-reviewed journal. This is an excellent opportunity to contribute to the academic community and share your valuable findings at National level.

**Theme:** Higher Education, Research, Skill Enrichment and Knowledge Transfer in the Digital Era

#### Sub-themes:

#### 1. Advances in Higher education

Emerging Technologies in Education

Integrating Digital Literacy in Academic Curricula

Innovative Teaching and Learning Methods

NEP 2020

Accreditation and Assessment

## 2. Developments in research

Digital Research Methodologies

Training Researchers for the Digital Era

Digital Ethics and Responsible Research

Supporting Infrastructure for Digital Research

Future Trends in Digital Research

**Research Metrics** 

## 3. Changes in Skill development

Continuous Professional Development in Digital Skills Soft-skills

4. **Progress in Knowledge Transfer in the Digital Era** Bridging the Digital Divide

## 5. Impact of AI (Artificial Intelligence)

Impact of AI on Higher Education

Impact of AI on Research

Impact of AI on Skill Enrichment and Knowledge Transfer

## "Note: Authors may write papers on broader area related to the main theme."

#### Submission Guidelines

- 1. Language: Research Paper should be written in English, Marathi or Hindi.
- 2. Font: Use Times New Roman for English and Unicode for Marathi
- 3. Font size: Heading 14, text 12
- 3. Spacing: Line spacing should be 1.5.
- 4. Word Limit: Papers should not exceed 2000 words.
- 5. Last Date of Submission: 15<sup>th</sup> August 2024
- 6. E-mail: profvrdadgefl@gmail.com

#### **Patrons:**

Hon. Pandurang Tulshiram Shinde (Secretary, Kisan Shikshan Prasarak Mandal, Udgir)

**Prof. Nitin Dadge** (Patron Member, Prof. V. R. Dadge Library Foundation, Latur)

#### **Co-coordinators:**

Prof. Dr. R.M Manjare	Prof. S. B. Maske	Dr. D. T. Ghatkar	Prof. D. G. Dongare
Dr. M. G. Hudge	Prof. V. G. Tambarwade	Dr. L. B. Pensalwar	Prof. A. J. Rangdal

#### **Organizing Committee members:**

Mrs. S. D. Sawant	Dr. Mrs. R. S. Kadam	Prof. V. V. Gaikwad	Dr. R.D. Palkar
Mrs. M.A. Yadav	Dr. S. A. Mahajan	Dr. Mrs. A. S. Pasarkar	Mrs. L. D. Dongare
Mrs. S. S. Patade	Shri. G. R. Chavan	Dr. Govind Ghogare	

#### **Advisory Committee:**

Kherde Mohan Rambhau	Choukhande Vaishali	Pawar Rameshwar Suryabhanji	
Khot Namita Babasaheb	Khaparde Vaishali	Dhakne Balaji	
Veer Dharamaraj Kalyanrao	Chavan Subhash Pundlikrao	Gavali Vandana Santosh	
Kumbhar Rajendra	Khandal Vijay Gulabrao	Sable Sanjay Narayanrao	
Chikate Anil Nanaji	Bansode S. Y.	Ghumre Shivshankar	
Hirwade Mangala	Nikose Satyaprakash M.	Lihitkar Shalini	
Lomte Shakuntala	Joshi Chandrakant	Dahibhate N. B.	
Rajendra Aparna Rushikesh	Motewar Nandkishor Ramrao	Athavale Subhash	
Jadhav U.S.	Sutar Dhananjay Bhagwan	Barve Sunita	
Ashwini A Vaishnav	Barve Prakash Vijay	Sarkale Baburao	
Jange Suresh	Hanwante Chandrashekhar N.	Patil (Dalve) Daya Tryambak	
Kadam Santosh Dnyanobarao	Harkal Sakharam Bajirao	Patil Amita Homraj	
Adav Ravindra Pandurang	Harne Mukund Prakash	Patil Dattatray Shamrao	
Adlok Vikas Tukaramji	Hatkar Jayashri Dhondiram	Patil Kailash Moreshwar	
Agashe Prince Ajaykumar	Haware Vinay Pandhari	Patil Kamlesh Ravikumar	
Aghav Udhav Ramrao	Horke G. N.	Patil Mangal Anil	
Aher Sanjay Dattatray	Hudge Madubala Gangadharrao	Patil Manisha Suhas	
Ahire Subhash Bandu	Idhole Sanjay Bhagwat	Patil Nikhil Ravindra	
Ajagekar Ravindra Hari	Ingle Parmeshwar Manikrao	Patil Pandurang Balkrishna	
Alone Pramod Narayan	Ingole Ramesh Krushnaji	Patil Sadashiv Vithoba	
Ambatwad Sunil Rajeshwar	Ingole Shubhangi Pramod	Patil Sambhaji Gulabrao	